In Conversation with… Sabian Wilde

Marketing Lecturer. Writer. Music Bod. Claims to have coined 'Perthonality'

Quick update – RAW COMEDY

with 4 comments

Last night, Bonnie Davies and I progressed through our West Australian heat for RAW COMEDY, so in 5-6 weeks it will be time for the semi-finals.

Thanks to everyone who came to show their support and for everyone who has since sent thankyou messages.

In particular, thanks to Ms Pemberton, Ms Scott-Norman and Ms Berger for their support and pushing me to get up onstage and have a crack at it, and to Mr Montague for taking the time to advise me on how to do it better.

Onwards and (trending) upwards.

Raw Comedy 2010

Written by Xab

Friday, January 15, 2010 at 10:34 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done Sabian!
    I am very happy for you and proud of you – I’d love to come along to the semi final and see you do your thing! 🙂
    Ray

    Ray

    Friday, January 15, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    • Cheers. Updates will be sent.

      Xab

      Friday, January 15, 2010 at 3:45 pm

  2. You were supposed to remind me to come…

    crankynick

    Friday, January 15, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    • I would of, but I know how much you disapprove of me talking about myself constantly. I thought I’d go to your next show first.

      Xab

      Friday, January 15, 2010 at 3:44 pm


Leave a Reply

