In Conversation with… Sabian Wilde

Marketing Lecturer. Writer. Music Bod. Claims to have coined 'Perthonality'

IN CONVERSATION WITH… God’s Cold

leave a comment »

I’ve got a cold, the kind of cold that God got
When he sneezed out the world in a stream of phlegm and snot
It’s a funny universe, but who would have guessed
That we wouldn’t be here if God had reached the Kleenex

God had a cold and he must have had His reasons
Yes, Great Scott! We’re Holy Snot – Let’s phlegm it up for Jesus
So never wonder why mankind can spread like a disease
We’re a viral outer spiral and the Big Bang was a sneeze

Did you hear me right? Did I hear you say Gesundheit?
‘Bless you’ says this shortly: ‘Blessed be the One Who Sneezed’
You just need to have faith You can’t refute this
Wrapped up in God’s Love, warm and safe inside His mucus.

Yes I’ve heard the superstition — the sneeze is a biological form of exorcism
The body blowing out the demons
that were hidden deep within them

But I say ‘NAY!’ It’s Pre-natal
Life gestating in the nasal
Cavity, that is my belief
The Foundation of my theology
But it’s hard to sing when you can barely breathe

I’ve got a cold, the kind of cold that God got
And I’m going to grow some cultures from these samples of my snot
It’s a funny universe, there might be more than one
We’ve always known that I was sick, this is the manifestation

I’ve got a cold.

Written by Xab

Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 8:24 am

Leave a Reply

