In Conversation with… Sabian Wilde

Marketing Lecturer. Writer. Music Bod. Claims to have coined 'Perthonality'

Simple Pleasures

leave a comment »

Buddy Batman - now with Batarangs. Suitable for children 4+

Current Music: no music, just the voices…
Current Mood: procrastinatory?

My mum scored BIG points yesterday by bringing me a plush toy model of Batman that goes ‘oof!’ and ‘pow!’ when you punch him. She then remarked that as I get older, I become much easier to please…

I think it has less to do with becoming older than with becoming increasingly desperate.

I also think my mum is unaware that this Batman doll is only the fourth or fifth toy she’s bought me in my 31 years, so that probably has something to do with my disproportionate reaction to the gift. Being desperate, I’m also past caring why I’m so happy about it — I’m just going to enjoy the moment and punch the toy… POOOOWWW!

Written by Xab

Friday, February 4, 2005 at 1:41 am

Posted in Aging, Family, Memories

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

