In Conversation with… Sabian Wilde

Marketing Lecturer. Writer. Music Bod. Claims to have coined 'Perthonality'

Things are looking up

leave a comment »

In some senses, I’ve been busy.

Looks like I’ve got govt approval to do the Cert IV in Workplace Training and Assessment, which brings me closer than I’ve been in a long time to having some kind of accredited skill. One day, I hope that I’ll get back into teaching/training of some sort, and this is definitely a good entry-level way back to that path, from which I have so grossly diverged.

On the home front, things are going really well for a more than nice change… I’m no longer living in fear of my partner coming home, which I’m told is a more natural and pleasant state of affairs.

I’ve also been writing for Fiend and Beat and organising another venture which could mean better things for my future.

And I’m going home(?)!

That’s right kids, between Aug 5 and 12 I’ll be back on the western stomping ground… well, stomping, I guess.

It’ll also be the perfect timing to see my daughter turn 3, so woop!

Looking forward to seeing some of you soon,

Written by Xab

Tuesday, July 6, 2004 at 2:45 pm

Leave a Reply

